SITA Airline Business IT Summit 2011 Videos

Whether or not you attended the IT Summit in Brussels last week – the best yet, I felt – you might like to see the opening ‘Sting’ about Trends in Technology and Communications impacting the Air Transport Community.

It’s a bit loud –  “Are you READY!!!” – but makes the point about the speed of change and sheer range of opportunities opened up by technology very well, I think.

Also on the link below is the clip we played about this year’s Airline Trends Survey which compresses masses of data into an easily intelligible format.  It’s basically the same message that I gave in the Keynote: Technology is Revolutionising the Air Transport Industry  – Again!

http://thisisweare.com/casestudies/sita-airline-it-summit-branding

[The videos are at the bottom of the page]

The link is to the site of the excellent company ‘We Are’ who made the films for us and did the very striking graphic design for this year’s IT Summit.

Hope to see you at Next Year’s Summit!

About paulcoby
I am CIO at the John Lewis Partnership in the UK. I was Chair of SITA - the airline solutions company owned by the Air Transport Community - for 11 years. I am also on the Boards of Clydesdale and Yorkshire Bank and Pets at Home. Previously I was Head of BA Services and for 10 years CIO at British Airways. I am interested in Roman and Military History. The views expressed are entirely my own not my employers.

Leave a Reply

