The 4 Big Cs that will revolutionise IT in the 2010s

I promised in my previous post  that I would blog about the 4 Big Cs that I believe will revolutionise the IT world in the next decade, and – given our  dependence on IT in the Global Economy and in Society as a whole – they will totally change the way we live and work.

They are:

  • Cloud Computing
  • Consumerisation
  • Consolidation
  • Convergence

I spoke about these Big Cs at the SITA/Airline Business IT Summit this June, so – rather than write about them here – I am posting the video of my talk on YouTube.

(By the way, my references to “Pierre-Henri and Tony” are to Pierre-Henri Gourgeon and to Tony Tyler, the CEOs of Air France/KLM and of Cathay Pacific, who gave the Key Note addresses to the Summit.)

Have a look at it and let me know what you think – are these the “Big Cs” in your sector too?

About paulcoby
I am CIO at the John Lewis Partnership in the UK. I was Chair of SITA - the airline solutions company owned by the Air Transport Community - for 11 years. I am also on the Boards of Clydesdale and Yorkshire Bank and Pets at Home. Previously I was Head of BA Services and for 10 years CIO at British Airways. I am interested in Roman and Military History. The views expressed are entirely my own not my employers.

Leave a Reply

